So Much Good Food….so Little Time

So much going on in Tucson this weekend and I missed it all. BaconFest, Born & Brewed, The Roasted Chile Festival, I didn’t go to one of these great events. No excuses really but I am saving my funds and energy for my upcoming trip to Brooklyn. I promise to stay on top of things through the rest of the year.

And there are plenty of upcoming events.

dscn1376

On September 30th at La Paloma resort the World Margarita Championship will be held. This is a great event and the cocktails that the various Tucson Originals Restaurants make are creative and tasty. I was a judge several times. Sponsored by SAACA and the Tucson Originals, the World Margarita Championship is truly a Tucson original. Tickets are $55 and can be purchased at any Originals restaurant.

For a real taste of Tucson, the three day Annual Chile Festival is not to be missed. Kickoff is at Grande Chile Fiesta will be held at Rillito Park on Sunday the 25th. Food, music, a chef demonstration and the aroma of roasting chiles are all part of this special event.chile en nogada.JPG

And then all this week the Sazarac cocktail will be feted at The Parish. Stormin’s the Sazarac will include live music nightly, the Parish’s fabulous food and of course