Blowing my Own Horn

On Thursday, my book ‘Lost Restaurants of Tucson‘ is going to be the cover story in the Arizona Daily Star‘s Caliente section. For those of you not living in Tucson, Caliente is the weekly entertainment pull-out at the Star.

I am thrilled and honored to have our local paper feature the book and me. Last week there was a photo shoot and an interview and plenty of emails.

I want to thank Kathy Allen and her team for making the whole process fun and professional. The article will have some excerpts and photos form the book.

We get the paper delivered everyday but I think I’m going to have to go out and buy a few extra copies.

Also please note, I will be at the Heirloom Farmer’s Market on Sunday February 21st selling and signing books. bookcover0001

One comment

  1. Anonymous · February 16, 2016

    Good for you Rita!

    Like

Comments are closed.