Busy, Busy Busy

I’m not sure when I posted last but between the holidays and the book promotions I have been super busy. So much so that I had to hunker down for a couple of days to re-cooperate.

After the New Year the promos for the book are picking up again.

On January 2nd I will be on Wake-up Tucson on KVOI with Chris DeSimone. That’s going to be an early one but that’s fine. I love talking about ‘Lost Restaurants of Tucson’.  People always have the same reaction with their own special remembrances of their own favorites.

Then on Saturday January 9th, I have a book signing at the Barnes & Noble at the Foothills Mall. It starts at 1:00pm.

Today I had a late breakfast with Karyn Zoldan, of Circle of Food blog at The Cup Cafe. It’s been ages since I’ve been there and the menu has changed considerably for the better. The place was packed which is a good sign. I had the cast iron baked eggs and she had the chilaqules verde. Both were tasty and quite filling.

I never make New Year’s Resolutions, but this year – actually starting today – I’m going into full court press mode for ‘Lost Restaurants of Tucson’.bookcover0001