Welcome to The Well-Fed Foodie

Today is the day. After much trepidation and plenty of procrastination I am officially launching The Well-Fed Foodie blog.

Long a presence on Facebook, The Well-Fed Foodie covers all manner of food related items: restaurant reviews both local (Tucson) and on my travels; food trends; recipes and results; foodie news from friends and family and whatever strikes my fancy. Guaranteed, the posts will always have something to do with food.

I live and write in Tucson, Arizona a city that doesn’t get the recognition it deserves. There’s a lot going on here and people are passionate about the food scene in town. So this should be fun.

For the past ten years, I’ve been reviewing restaurants tor the Tucson Weekly. I also write the Restaurant blurbs for http://www.gayot.com, an international lifestyle website. Over my twenty some years of writing professionally, I’ve written for several national publications and a slew of local ones. The Well-Fed Foodie is the next, logical progression.

I will add photos both my own and others, I welcome feedback but hope people keep comments on a professional manner.

I’m looking forward to this new adventure. Wish me luck.